Print Friendly and PDF

GAMLS Elects new Executives

The Ghana Association of Medical Laboratory Scientists at their just ended Annual National Congress, held at the Windy Lodge and Conference Center, Winneba elected new National Executive Officers to steer the affairs of the association from 2016 to 2018. The Elected officers were

Ignatius N. A. Awinibuno, President; Simon Bani Banison, Vice President; Michael Amo Omari, General Secretary and Abdul-Latif Adam, Financial Secretary.

In a clear similitude to his campaign slogan – WE ARE TOGETHER, President-elect Awinibuno in his acceptance speech thanked all members while urging all and sundry to come on board and help move the vision of GAMLS forward.  The NEO and NEC members were sworn into office by the Outgoing President Gyampomah, Past President Amuzu and Mr Michael Amewonye, Member of AHPC Board.

In an earlier event, the Women’s wing of GAMLS elected new National executives to push the feminine agenda of GAMLS for the next two years. They Elected

Dr Yaa Nyarko Osei as Chairperson, Nana Yaa Balinia Adda as Vice-Chair, Benedicta Mallet as Secretary and Gloria Akosua Asantewah as Financial Secretary.

The Editorial and Publicity Committee congratulates all elected officers and say Ayekoo to all past officers of the association.

We are truly together in Service to Humanity